Giving thanks and a confession…

Aww, thanks, Anna! I was just taking a break from my “S/Z”-studies (most difficult text EVER!), and while Roland Barthes was the last thing I wanted to see during my break, it was a great surprise. I, too, wish that I were in Morocco, although I did enjoy the icy, muddy walk with Anna in Kongens Have (look at those pictures from Anna’s link! Look how pretty it is in the summer! Little fountains and green leaves! Yay, summer! What’s keeping you? Komm, lieber Mai!) as well as the marvellous brunch and, above all, Anna’s pleasant company.

And since Anna is being so sweet, I feel that I should make a confession: I lied to Anna over brunch. I told her that I was planning to translate my review of Giulio Cesare at The Royal Theatre last year. The truth is, I already translated it, manic blogger and Queen of Displacement Activity that I am. And now that that’s out in the open, I will post the review right away!

 /marie

February 19, 2006. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

