Upon being moved…

Dudes…

I just found out that I have to be out of my rented room in three months.

Three months notice is more than fair, and it was in my contract and all, but… this was so not what I needed right now. I've only been living here for six months. Exactly six months, actually, because I moved in on October 30 last year…

Sigh.

The thing that bothers me the most right now is that my roommate told me this on the way back from the Opera (he had tickets for this week, too), just as I'd attended the fourth and last part of the Ring cycle, and I had just been so amazed because the opera was so incredibly beautiful and moving and this week has been one of the best, most wonderful weeks I've had in a while. I was sobbing during the final scene of "Götterdämmerung" today, it was that big an experience and that moving to me.

But naturally now everything has been clouded by this latest turn of events – the fact that I am going to have to find myself a new place to stay. And that makes me really sad.

Oh, well. It's just… Yeah. It's not what I needed right now.  

😦

/marie

April 30, 2006. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

