Cold turkey

I don’t know if I have the guts for this cold turkey. All day I have been moving more than I should and having an extraordinarily high energy level. I have been laughing too much and talking way too much with my poor colleagues as more or less willing audience. It’s not good at all. I want another go. I want one more Ring cycle. Now. Or tomorrow when it starts all over.
It was that good.
For the last two acts of Götterdämmerung (and of the Ring as such) I got the perfect seat. 1st row, seat no. 1. Which means just behind the conductor. I was in heaven. I saw every little expression on the singers’ faces and I could follow the orchestra and conductor closely. The sound was perfect.
Marie and I will write a review of the whole thing. Until then…it was marvelous!
/anna

May 1, 2006. Opera, Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

