Happy Birthday!

Today is Anna’s birthday! Yay! I’d write here how old she is today, but that would be dating her, and, frankly, she can do a lot better than me. *Ba-dum-DUM*

(…)

It is grey and rainy and dull outside today, but I know that you could not possibly have had anything to do with that, my dear Ansan, because you’ve been a perfectly good child this year – I can vouch for that.

I hope you’re having a great time with your family as I’m typing this. Not to get all sentimental – oh, heck: yes, totally to get all sentimental – I want to take this opportunity to thank you for always being such a great friend and for being such a blissfully inspiring and wonderful person. You never cease to amaze me with your intelligence, your radience, your wit and empathy. My life has certainly become a lot richer since that humid Spring day three years ago of promenading aimlessly about in Kongens Have with you and experiencing the immense pleasure of your friendship for the first time.

The happiest of birthdays to you and many more to come!

 /marie

birthday pie

Birthday pie.

May 21, 2006. Letters, Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

