Counting with La Fleming

Yesterday Marie and I, not being in New York, went to the cinema to see the recent production from The Met of Tchaikovsky’s Eugen Onegin with Renée Fleming, Dmitri Hvorostovsky, and Ramon Vargas. But since it’s Sunday night and I’m just not going to do anything serious the review will have to wait and instead I bring you this:

Sheep with accordeons? And what is it with American kids and their learning to count? Look here too.
Well, I think it’s hilarious and it just makes me adore Renée Fleming. Even more. She sang with the Muppets…what’s more to say?

/anna

March 25, 2007. Internet Findings, Music, Opera, YouTube.

One Comment

  1. confidentialattachees replied:

    You know, I’ll venture to say that I wouldn’t have been so bad at maths in school if I’d grown up in America. This is didactics at its most adorable! Gotta love that Fleming – it’s great to see that she’s got a sense of humour to match her great talent.

    /marie

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

